The Senate Committee

The Senate Committee supports the President and the President’s Board in respect of their preliminary consultation and preparation of important matters for the University in general.

The Senate Committee includes the President as chairperson, the Vice President, the departmental heads, the head of the School of Medicine, the administrative director, as well as the presidents of the non-tenured faculty and the student union. The Senate Committee may include other University members in an advisory capacity. These are currently the Dean of the Executive School of Management (ES-HSG), the Dean of Studies, the General Counsel, as well as the Director of the Vice-President’s Board of Research and Faculty.

The Senate Committee shall pass resolutions and submit motions in the cases for which the regulations provide. In addition, it supports the preliminary consultation of the President and the President’s Board in, as well as their preparation of general important matters for the University.